2020 POWER Lunch

2020 (virtual) POWER Lunch

Join us on Monday, October 12 from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. as we virtually celebrate our 2020 POWER Lunch!

Click here to purchase your ticket on Action Network!

This year’s event will be virtual – but we still will be building power for retirees and honoring those who stand with us!

We’ll be honoring retiree heroes – people and organizations that go above and beyond to support retirees. Make sure to nominate an individual or organization today (click here).

We’re also proud to announce that we’ll be joined by Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky as our keynote speaker!  As a lot of you are aware, Congresswoman Schakowsky is a leader for retiree issues and healthcare. She’ll be speaking on her work to make sure the COVID vaccine is safe and affordable.

Please purchase your ticket today – $75 will get you a ticket and virtual entrance to the event. Your ticket purchase supports the work of the Wisconsin Alliance for Retired Americans. For a $600 contribution, you will get a virtual table of 8. Both of these options can be purchased electronically right here, or you can send a check.

Click here to purchase your ticket on Action Network!

This event will support the work of WI ARA in fighting for retirees and their families. To become a sponsor, please contact WI ARA Executive Director Alex Brower at 414-949-8756 or email wiaraexecdir@gmail.com. Sponsorship levels are:

$2,000 – Gold Sponsor

$1,000 – Silver Sponsor

Click here for the Facebook event, and make sure to watch your email for the virtual attendance details!

Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky is in her 11th term representing Illinois’ 9th Congressional District. Jan serves as Chair of the Consumer Protection and Commerce Subcommittee of the Energy and Commerce Committee. She has been instrumental in introducing and supporting bills to make prescription drugs more affordable and works tirelessly to ensure that her constituents receive the healthcare they deserve. Jan serves in the House Democratic Leadership as a Senior Chief Deputy Whip. She is a member of the House Democratic Steering and Policy Committee, House Budget Committee, as well as the House Energy and Commerce Committee, where she serves as Chair of the Consumer Protection and Commerce Subcommittee, and as a member of the Environment and Oversight & Investigations Subcommittees.